[ eljmkt: NEM Log | Gen / co2e / stn / Solcast | I/C's / today | Hour Ahead | Day Ahead: Region / I/C | Weather | News ]

Date Source News Item
2017-12-08 11:18 (Fri 00:00) joannenova Australians forced to pay $60b for expensive 'green' electricity (Fri 01-09-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Wed 00:00) joannenova The backlash against offshore wind; and the big-money; tax dodging backers of Wind. (Wed 30-08-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Tue 00:00) joannenova Taxpayers give $300m to Saudi billionaire for solar plant that makes 2% of old dying coal plant's power (Tue 19-09-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Mon 00:00) joannenova Rudd's last minute gift to renewables -industry $7 billion extension til 2030 (Mon 23-10-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Wed 00:00) joannenova Antarctic wind turbine crashes in normal wind conditions — no one hurt; diesel saves day (Wed 08-11-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Tue 00:00) joannenova Britain can have electric cars or turn Scotland into a wind farm; which will it be then? (Tue 31-10-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Fri 00:00) joannenova ABC: Let's pretend base load power doesn't exist; call it a dinosaur. Who's in denial? (Fri 13-10-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Tue 00:00) joannenova Within 5 minutes a wave of hot water systems switch on in SA adding 250MW of demand to the grid (Tue 26-09-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Sat 00:00) joannenova They call it 'demand management'. We call it '1000 small blackouts'. Sydney people paid to switch off. (Sat 11-11-2017)
2017-12-08 11:18 (Sat 00:00) joannenova South Australia heads back 100 years to diesel (with battery back up) (Sat 02-12-2017)
2017-12-07 11:17 (Thu 00:00) joannenova Another hidden cost of intermittent renewables (It's time to talk about FCAS and roaring price spikes!) (Thu 07-12-2017)
2017-11-28 00:00 (Tue 00:00) joannenova Last winter 9;000 more British pensioners died than usual — how many were due to high heating costs? (Tue 28-11-2017)
2017-11-26 00:00 (Sun 00:00) joannenova I'm speaking this afternoon in Perth — 3 ways to destroy a good electricity grid (Sun 26-11-2017)
2017-11-20 11:17 (Sun 00:00) joannenova Not Powering Past Coal: 20 countries that didn't use much coal; agree to not use much coal (Sun 19-11-2017)
2017-11-06 11:17 (Sun 00:00) joannenova ABC renewables fantasy island 'farewells diesel' (except for 40% of its power) (Sun 05-11-2017)
2017-11-03 11:18 (Fri 00:00) joannenova Some days one thousand MW of solar vanishes in Australia (Fri 03-11-2017)
2017-11-02 11:17 (Wed 00:00) joannenova Germans get paid to use junk electricity: Wind power generates when people DONT want it (Wed 01-11-2017)
2017-10-26 00:00 (Thu 00:00) joannenova Only 10% of power allowed from solar in Broome WA to stop grid 'fluctuations' (Thu 26-10-2017)
2017-10-21 00:00 (Sat 00:00) joannenova Turnbull's 'game changer' — $2 a week savings next decade that most Australian don't believe (Sat 21-10-2017)
2017-10-20 11:17 (Thu 00:00) joannenova Politicians 'shocked' at the power crisis waiting in the Australian electricity grid (Thu 19-10-2017)
2017-10-19 11:17 (Wed 00:00) joannenova German wind industry 'threatening to implode' as subsidies end wiping out half or more of new plants (Wed 18-10-2017)
2017-10-17 11:18 (Tue 00:00) joannenova It's Christmas already! Australia drops new Renewables Targets; will meet 'Paris'; stop blackouts; reduce costs (Tue 17-10-2017)
2017-10-02 11:18 (Sun 00:00) joannenova Renewable energy pollutes London but what's a bit of smog if you're saving the world? (Sun 01-10-2017)
2017-09-29 00:00 (Fri 00:00) joannenova Some South Australian farmers going fully diesel for electricity (Fri 29-09-2017)
2017-09-25 00:00 (Mon 00:00) joannenova Rooftop solar destroying baseload profitability and proud of it (Mon 25-09-2017)
2017-09-06 00:00 (Wed 00:00) joannenova 62% of Australians don't want to pay even $10 a month for renewables (Wed 06-09-2017)
2017-08-24 00:00 (Thu 00:00) joannenova Victoria plans to reduce electricity prices by copying state with most expensive supply in the world (Thu 24-08-2017)
2017-08-17 00:00 (Thu 00:00) joannenova Australia; Denmark; Germany vie to win Highest Global Electricity Cost! (It's the Nobel Price Prize?) (Thu 17-08-2017)
2017-08-16 00:00 (Wed 00:00) joannenova SA Solar Thermal plant is a copy of US plant that was out of action for one third of its life so far (Wed 16-08-2017)
2017-08-11 00:00 (Fri 00:00) joannenova UK wind farms paid to not make sausages (Fri 11-08-2017)

[ eljmkt: NEM Log | Gen / co2e / stn / Solcast | I/C's / today | Hour Ahead | Day Ahead: Region / I/C | Weather | News ]